The Port of Everett continues to operate under its current Emergency Operations status. For more information, visit



Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Port is currently operating under MARSEC LEVEL 1

Security Contact:

Terminal Gate: 425.252.8629
Ed Madura
, Security Director

Need a TWIC Escort?

All Ways TWIC Escorts
Contact: Debbie
Phone: 360.319.3136
Toll Free: 866.628.2947 
Cell: 360.652.9309

AGC Transport
Contact: Scott Van Wetter
Phone: 425.754.1329

Contact: Robert Sluder
Toll Free: 877.777.1735
Cell: 206.235.7714


TWIC/TSA Precheck Enrollment Office

The Port of Everett TWIC office is now closed. Please visit IdentoGo at 530 SW Everett Mall Way Suite 105, Everett, 98204

Port Access

Following the terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001, the Port of Everett, along with all other seaports in the United States, became subject to the Maritime Transportation Security Act (MTSA). Seaports that had always been open for the public to view commerce in action became secured, allowing only those with official business to gain access.

The United States Coast Guard enforces security standards on all facilities receiving foreign vessels. Any visitor to the seaport must notify security 24 hours in advance, have a Transportation Worker Identification Credential or be escorted, and follow specific entry requirements as detailed below.

Transportation Worker Identification Credential (TWIC)

In 2008, federal law required all personnel working or entering an MTSA regulated facility to be in possession of a valid TWIC. The Port of Everett has an on-site TWIC center located at 2902 Terminal Avenue that is run by our TSA trained security staff. For more information on obtaining a TWIC, click here, to obtain a TSA Precheck, click here. 

Entry Requirements:

  • All persons entering the seaport must be on official business
  • All persons entering the seaport must have a valid TWIC or be escorted
  • All escorts must be trained and approved for the Port of Everett
  • All persons escorted must have a valid government issues photo ID
  • All visitors must provide 24 hours advanced notice and valid point of contact
  • All vehicles must be properly registered and insured
  • All persons, vehicles, deliveries and cargo are subject to screening

Maritime Security Levels

The Coast Guard has a three-tiered system of Maritime Security (MARSEC) levels consistent with the Department of Homeland Security’s Homeland Security Advisory System (HSAS). MARSEC Levels are designed to provide a means to easily communicate pre-planned scalable, responses to increased threat levels.

The Commandant of the U.S. Coast Guard sets MARSEC levels commensurate with the HSAS. MARSEC levels are set to reflect the prevailing threat environment to the marine elements of the national transportation system, including ports, vessels, facilities, critical assets and infrastructure located on or adjacent to waters subject to U.S. jurisdiction.

Security guard at the Port of Everett Seaport

MARSEC Level 1 
The level for which minimum appropriate security measures shall be maintained at all times. MARSEC 1 generally applies when HSAS Threat Condition Green, Blue, or Yellow are set.

MARSEC Level 2 
The level for which appropriate additional protective security measures shall be maintained for a period of time as a result of heightened risk of a transportation security incident. MARSEC 2 generally corresponds to HSAS Threat Condition Orange.

MARSEC Level 3
The level for which further specific protective security measures shall be maintained for a limited period of time when a transportation security incident is probable, imminent, or has occurred, although it may not be possible to identify the specific target. MARSEC 3 generally corresponds to HSAS Threat Condition Red. 

Signage at the marine terminals entry gate reflects what level the Port of Everett MARSEC level is operating under.